Back Forward All Topics Back Forward All Topics

Specifying who is able to see my schedule information

You can determine how much of your schedule information displays when other people check your schedule for free time.

About this task

By default, all users can see blocks of time that are scheduled. Note that access to calendar details is available only if your administrator has enabled this feature.

Procedure

  1. Click Preferences > Delegation > Schedule.
  2. Choose who is allowed to see your schedule information (when you are busy or available).
  3. Choose what schedule information the people designated in Step 2 are allowed to see.
  4. (Optional) If you allow others to view detailed information about your calendar entries, you can determine whether or not they see the subject of a calendar entry. Check Do not include the subject of a Calendar entry when detailed information is made available if you do not want the subject to display.
  5. Click Save & Close.